Beef casserole

Good evening readers, I′m not sure if you guys noticed but I haven′t been posting lately.

1st, because I′ve been travelling through beautiful Costa Rica and 2nd because I′ve got horribly sick and just couldn′t bare to look at the bright screen. Now that I′m feeling better I′m back to eating so I′m also back to cooking.

This recipe is something we usually eat back in Argentina during winter season and because here in Amsterdam is almost winter all year long I′m sharing this quick recipe that you might find helpful.

-Ingredients:

  • Pees (2 handfulls)
  • 2 Carrots
  • 1 Onion
  • 150 gr Chopped beef (I used rib eye for this recipe)
  • 1 cube Beef broth dissolved in 1/2 teacup of water
  • 6 tbsp Tomato sauce
  • 1/2 teacup of milk
  • 1 tblsp extra virgin olive oil
  • Sal to taste

Let′s cook: Chop the onions and saute with olive oil and a whisk of salt in a pan over medium fire until golden brown. Add the carrot and cook for 5´more minutes. Add the beef in the centre and cook. Then, add the pees. Let it cook for 10´over low/medium fire. Finally add the liquids (the sauce, the broth and the milk) one by one and let it cook for around 30´in low fire.

I also made mashed potatoes because it goes beautifully with this dish (see mashed potato recipe on the blog)

Hope you´ll enjoy it!

Talk soon!

Xx,

The Food Vandal

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑